Skip to main content

The arts play a vital role in our society. In fact, without the arts, much of our history, expression and culture would be virtually nonexistent.

Amy Bramlett-Turner, a teacher at the Hot Springs School District (HSSD) was awarded the inaugural Arkansas Fine Arts Teacher of the Year Award at a surprise ceremony during the district’s Spring Dance Concert: Turning Through the Pages at the Hot Springs Junior Academy. Arkansas State Rep. Les Warren joined by ARftA Board Chair Jean Lacefield, board members Mary Zunick and Sarah Burns (ex officio) announced the award and presented Bramlett-Turner a proclamation, certificate and a one thousand dollars stipend.

Garbo Hearne and Gay Bechtelheimer were honored March 8 with prestigious Governor's Arts Awards for their outstanding contributions to the arts in Arkanas and beyond. Both are co-founders of Arkansans for the Arts.

Powered by Firespring