Skip to main content

In an effort to represent the diverse communities across Arkansas and address each community's needs, the Arkansans for the Arts Board of Directors should strategically include two members from each region. Regional designation is in alignment with the Arkansas Arts Council regional map.  

Officers & Board Members

  • Garbo Hearne | Board Chair
  • Chastity Chennault-Johnson
  • R. Andrew Clark
  • Ed Clifford
  • Barbara Dodge
  • Donna Hardcastle
  • Steve Holder
  • Dillon Hupp
  • Jean Lacefield
  • Brookshield Laurent
  • Antzee Magruder
  • Sandy Royce Martin
  • Donald Monroe
  • Dorothy Morris
  • Jeannie Rodriquez
  • Kate Schaffer
  • Gayle Seymour
  • Dr. Lenore Shoults
  • Sarah Stricklin
  • Maria Botti-Villegas
  • Craig Welle


  • Erin Holliday, Executive Director

Arkansans for the Arts Districts

Note that Arkansans for the Arts districts differ from legislative districts. Arkansans for the Arts is built on this statewide model of representation. 

Should you wish to nominate an Arts advocate leader in your community to be considered for Arkansans for the Arts Board of Directors position, please contact us

  • State Arts Action Network
    State Arts Action Network
  • Americans for the Arts
    Americans for the Arts
  • Acansa
  • Munro American
    Munro American
  • Morris Foundation
    Morris Foundation
  • National Endowment for the Arts
    National Endowment for the Arts
  • Arkansas Arts Council
    Arkansas Arts Council
  • The Idle Class Magazine
    The Idle Class Magazine

Powered by Firespring