+1 501 765 2677
P.O. Box 250272
Little Rock, Arkansas 72225

Our Mission & Team

To advance the Arts, arts education, and the creative economy in Arkansas.


Purpose: To serve the people of Arkansas as an independent statewide organization providing leadership focused on the promotion and advancement of the creative economy, on transforming policy in arts education, and uniting the state into one voice with a call to action by policy makers to increase investment in the arts.


AR Arts Council Districts

2015-2016 Board Members

Bobbi Dodge (District 3)
Garbo Hearne (District 6)
Steven Holder (District 2)
Antzee Magruder (District 3)
Mitch Mitchell (District 1)
Craig Welle (District 5)

2015-2016 Advisory Board Members

Doug Babb (District 4)
Ed Clifford (District 1)
John Gaudin (District 6)
Dorothy Morris (District 5)